<< The Learning Channel >>
2003-02-07 - 4:24 p.m.

Is it me or is this the

longest

day

ever

?

**

**

On our lunchbreaks Lee and I watch the Makeover Story on TLC. Though not as satisfying as Trading Spaces, I find the predictability of the Makeover Story very soothing. Even the running commentary that Lee and I provide is always the same:

Me: Oh god, they're going to give her that horrible fringy haircut. Why do they always give everyone the same haircut?

Her: I guess she likes it, though. She's making those dolphin noises.

Me: Yeah. That's the ugliest skirt I've ever seen.

Her: Oh look, they're hugging each other. "We love each other! I'm glad we're cute now instead of ugly!"

Me: They look like prostitutes.

Call me a sentimentalist, but I'm a sucker for these little traditions.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31