<< . . . and the other 43 >>
2003-02-20 - 9:40 a.m.

58. I've already fucked up twice at work today. TWICE. Need I point out that I am a RECEPTIONIST? Just kill me now.

59. I just put cream into my cup of corporate coffee and it fizzled as if I had tossed in an Alkaseltzer. I consider this a bad sign.

60. If I could change anything about my appearance: thicker, curly hair. Runner-up: Nose. (But I would never ever get plastic surgery of any kind.)

61. I'm going back to school this fall to get a second Masters degree. I feel like an idiot, but have to jump through this hoop to be a librarian, and believe it or not I really want to be a librarian.

62. If I had my way, strip malls would be outlawed nationwide.

63. If I could REALLY be anything I wanted when I grew up, and have all the requisite talents and/or holdings that came with it, I would choose: a.) great writer, b.) great artist, c.) rancher in Montana.

64. I can put away ungodly amounts of popcorn.

65. I haven't exercised in oh, forever.

66. I hate it when people use "literally" incorrectly, as in "I am literally so happy right now!" There has to be a figurative meaning in order for this to make sense. Email me, I'll be glad to explain it to you.

67. Men in cotton turtlenecks = just plain wrong.

68. I also know how to use "who" and "whom" correctly and am kind of a grammar nerd thanks to my English teacher mom. I don't go around correcting people, though.

69. I am an excellent typist.

70. I think I have a case of the Februarys, which is like the Mondays only it lasts longer.

71. At least it's not a leap year.

72. I'm not a great cook. I can cook nutritious, decent meals, but they won't blow your socks off or anything.

73. I think atmosphere is very important, and I am a big fan of cozy.

74. I have often thought that, personality-wise, I was meant to be Canadian or possibly from some part of the UK.

75. There was absolutely no chance whatsoever that I was going to be Homecoming Queen.

76. I just slammed my finger in a drawer but a client was standing right in front of me so I couldn't scream "JESUS FUCKING CHRIST" the way I wanted to.

77. I have won exactly one game of pool in my life.

78. And zero games of bowling.

79. I'm not good at very many things.

80. But I can touch my nose with my tongue.

81. I prefer dresses to pants, and summer clothes to winter clothes.

82. I really hate bras, more than I can even tell you.

83. This is taking bloody forever.

84. When I was little I could identify nearly every tree in Alabama by its bark or leaves, and a lot of birds by their calls. Now I can't.

85. I don't know all the state capitals, either.

86. Or my multiplication tables. I had a scarring experience with my multiplicaiton tables that I won't go into here. 7 x 9? I have no idea.

87. If I don't spend time outside by myself from time to time, I start to freak out. Actually, I think it's been too long right now.

88. In high school I was a theatre geek. I was never the lead, though, always the character actor.

89. The idea of having kids scares the crap out of me, as does the idea of not having them.

90. Bridget Jones actually seemed to have it pretty well together if you ask me, except maybe for all that weird obsessive calorie-counting.

91. I am a radical feminist, and I don't hate men. I just think that they should be kept in cages where they belong. (kidding)

92. Politically, I'm pretty far to the left (one reader said "to the left of Stalin," but I think that's a slight exaggeration).

93. There is no one particular food that I'm ridiculously crazy about. I'll eat most things, except celery and liver. I cannot imagine why anyone who was not actually starving to death would eat liver on purpose.

94. If I had to choose a favorite color, I would choose the blue-green of the ocean surrounding all of those tropical islands I've never been to.

95. My parents thought I was a "problem teen" for a while, but my grades never faltered and I never got a DUI so they eventually stopped worrying about it.

96. I have stolen the change from a mall fountain before.

97. My friend Loud Bob just got a new Vespa, and he's going to take me for a ride just like Amelie!

98. I have never ridden a motorbike of any kind.

99. I've also never seen a Sylvester Stallone movie.

100. I'm just finishing The Phantom Tollbooth right now. A good read. (Whew!)



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31