<< secrets >>
2003-02-26 - 8:51 a.m.

Last night Itzie came over and she brought me a present. Do you know what it was? Shawls! That's right, two lovely shawls: one for casual, daytime wear and the other for evenings. I am so excited about my shawls and plan on wearing them often. If I can't be an elderly librarian, I can at least dress like one.

Then we headed over to a fried chicken place for some greasy Southern take-out, which we brought back over to Rachel and Loud Bob's. Word to the wise: get the spicy chicken when you go, not the regular. I'm sure Oprah would never have had the regular recipe Fed-Exed to herself in Chicago, as it is rather dry.

Before you start thinking that all of this finger-licking-goodness was my big plan, allow me to point out that Lee suggested it. Sure, I might have polished off two pieces of chicken, a giant roll, and a 1/2 lb of fries without looking up, but it wasn't my idea.

Then the women, minus Bob, went out for a drink at the Jade Pagoda, and told secrets.

Happy Birthday Bobby!

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31