<< Mr. Rogers interlude/ questions answered >>
2003-02-27 - 11:21 a.m.

I just wrote the longest, most beautiful entry "all 'bout sunshine and rainbows and dreams that come true"--remember that Shel Silverstein poem? Well anyway, the goat didn't eat it but Diaryland did. And it had all sorts of complicated LINKING in it too, dangit.

The first part was a sort of ode to Mr. Rogers. I challenge any of you to a Mr. Rogers sing-off, and I don't mean easy kids stuff like that song he sang while he took off his sweater every day. Do you know the "I'm Proud of You" song, or the "It's Such a Good Feeling" song, in their entirety? That's what I thought.

The second part, which I will attempt to reproduce here (for the most part) included answers to the questions I've been asked so far. The first two questions were about diaryland crushes, so I will combine the answers.

I have had many, many diaryland crushes over the past couple of years: The Cptn, Mrs-R, Lrig, and of course Amishboy.

What happens, though, as with all relationships, is that I get to know them better, either through their journals or, if I'm lucky, in person, and then the crush blossoms into an abiding affection/admiration. Current crushes that I am looking forward to knowing better include Myra-Lee and Seamonsta. They are both highly stalkable and cuter than pumpkins.

Mrs-R asks: pretend you are an artist for a moment and you could be responsible for any work of art (this should be a something already in the world, like take the Mona Lisa for example, but pretend it hasn't been created yet) - what work do you wish you could call your own?

My immediate (and kind of boring) reaction is the Collected Works of Shakespeare, even though I don't think they'd sell really well on today's market. If forced to choose one play, I'd say either King Lear, A Winter's Tale, or As You Like It.

Or Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice would be good, too. That's good shit ya'll!

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31