<< and we're back >>
2003-03-12 - 9:07 a.m.

First of all, thanks so much to all the people who said nice things to me while I took my little dland vacation.

Second of all, to whoever has been harassing the fabulous, the beautiful, the nicer-than-nice Mrs-Roboto: What the heck is the matter with you? Do not harass my friends! It�s swell that you enjoy my diary, but don�t be mean, okay?

I should have made it clear that Mrs-R was NOT the reason that I took a break, but I didn�t really think anyone was really going to care that much. I admit that the journal is very important to me, and a bigger part of my life than it should be, probably, but come on. Peeps. This is not a life-or-death situation. Besides, the stupid incident at the bar only solidified some things that I had been thinking about for a while.

**

**

A few highlights of the hiatus:

� DK and I kicked some pretty serious ass at Cranium. We are unstoppable with the star player questions, do not fuck with us.

� Ms. Lee left me all alone at work for a whole week while she sunned herself in Mexico and I missed her a lot.

� Finally hung out with Rabi. He brought his friend Dan, and I brought L. and R., who delivered this assessment of the evening: "I think it was pretty clear that we were a lot cooler than they were. Even they recognized it."

� Rabi has called several times since.

� Reading a lot of Jane Austen.

� And when I say "a lot," I mean all of her major works in their entirety. I�m not rereading the unfinished novellas, though, so you see I�m really quite normal.

� Big Asshole Boss apologized to me for the whole go-cart race incident. He also took the office out for a round of drinks one night. Plus, he told me that he is only THIRTY-SEVEN YEARS OLD. I thought he was fifty, if a day. Feel sorrier and sorrier for him.

� Went shopping with R. and found not one not two but THREE---count them, THREE---pairs of jeans that fit me perfectly, for a total cost of about $45. It�s hard to explain how much joy this brought me without sounding like the superficial, materialistic person that I try to pretend I�m not.

And, last but by no means least,

� Saturday night, the patrons of the China Gate were treated to the karaoke stylings of RDG and DK, doing their rendition of "Don�t Go Breakin� My Heart," as originally popularized by Elton John and Kiki Dee.

We rocked the house.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31