<< there is a 99.9% chance that you couldn't care less about everything in this entry >>
2003-03-31 - 10:48 a.m.

I'm all weepy right now. Why won't my period just come? Lately I've been getting it about every 6-8 weeks. I don't know why. I'm no gymnast, trust me. At least I don't have to worry that I'm pregant.

Anyway, this is what has me all overwrought right now. My friend "Wayne" (I'm starting to feel like he deserves that pseudonym) is coming from NY to visit Seattle this weekend. He had told me before that his other friends-- a fratty, Vanderbilt couple who probably own a 9-bedroom home in Queen Anne and drink port--were going to take the day off from work on Friday and show him around.

So I guess I kind of figured that I'd get Saturday. Or Saturday night. Or that we'd all hang out together, me and Wayne and his fratty friends and the bottle of port.

But it turns out that I'm not really invited to hang with the fratty friends. Instead, he has penciled me in for Sunday, during the day, before his flight leaves. I get a brunch date.

Is this really incredibly lame, or am I overreacting? I can't tell right now. I emailed him back, kind of incredulous ("Seriously? That's all I get?"), and he emailed me back and said that the port-drinkers had made plans that involved "other people," so he couldn't really ask them to break said plans, but OF COURSE I could come along with them, but then he knew that I hated Vanderbilt people, and especially Vanderbilt people who work for Microsoft.

What? I don't even know any Vanderbilt people, and I sure as hell don't know any that work for Microsoft. Granted, I probably will hate them, but I'm willing to put up with them to hang out with my friend, you know? I think the real upshot is that he feels that I am not presentable enough to hang with the port-drinkers.

And that makes me sad.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31