<< fuzzy puppies >>
2003-04-08 - 9:01 a.m.

Did you ever have one of those days when you realized something, or found out something, and it just flipped your whole world over on its belly? And when that happens, you can't really decide whether it's a good thing or a bad thing, it's just that you've never seen the belly of the world before, all pink and naked like that. You don't know whether to rub it in a friendly sort of way or to check it for fleas.

Sorry, I pushed that analogy way beyond its natural limits. I have been having a very things-are-not-as-I-thought-they-were kind of morning on more than one front, and I'm disoriented. Finding out the way that things really are is both a shock and a relief.

Also, I haven't slept. I just can't stop thinking about things lately--or rather, thinking about the wrong things, instead of fuzzy puppies or baby bunnies or whatever it is that you're supposed to think about so you can go to sleep. I've lost the knack. My eyes are so puffy today that I can barely see out of them.

Ahem. So. Yeah. Maybe I'll write more later when I've pulled myself together.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31