<< soup pants >>
2006-03-03 - 9:29 a.m.

Thank god this week is over. I think I've done everything possible to humiliate myself at my new job. Setting off the building alarm? Check. Losing my keys just as we locked up so that everyone had to wait for me? Check. Spilling soup all down the front of my pants? Check. Starting stupidly into the faces of patrons asking simple questions? Check, check, and double check. I'm Bridget Jones without the charming accent.

This is my fourth new job in a year, and I started it on the Saturday after a full week at the old job. I haven't had a day off in a long time, and I'm tired. And maybe slightly mentally impaired.

On a brighter note, sometimes the sun comes out now! God, it makes me so happy. Our bulbs weren't killed by the hard frosts a couple of weeks ago, so they are just starting to bloom. It seems possible that we might someday have spring.

Also, two of our friends just got engaged (that being the usual number), and we are having a little party for them tonight, hooray! Richard's brother and his wife just moved to Seattle, too, so it's also a party for them. I'm really looking forward to seeing everyone--I feel like I haven't laid eyes on a soul since the curtain of rain fell sometime in late December.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31