<< from your seat at the back of the bus >>
2004-02-24 - 12:41 p.m.

You guys are incredible. Thank you so much for all the kind notes and emails and stuff. And thanks for sharing your stories�they mean a lot. It�s freaky that so many of us baby children (children I say!) have had cancer, though. What�s up with that?

Anyway. My doctor says no chemo, so yay for that, definitely. Maybe radiation, but hopefully not; he said I should talk to the radiologist about it after the surgery, but he warned me that �if you go to the barber, you�re probably going to come away with a haircut.� My father, also a doctor, was in hearty agreement with that one.

I like my doctor. I have kind of a schoolgirl crush on him, although he is too old for me and also bald. Maybe it�s the South African accent, or maybe it�s the fact that he�s felt me up more times than some people I�ve dated. Hard to say.

**

**

I�m pretty excited about Top Model tonight. Who do you think they�re going to kick off? I�d say Camille, but she makes for such good tv, what with all the bitchiness, that I�m not sure the producers could bear to part with her. Shandi is the least pretty of those remaining, but she�s got that whole Cinderella ex-con thing going for her. Plus I think she�s going to have a fight with her boyfriend tonight, and we�ll all want to see what happens with that. Maybe she�ll just go gay, a la season one. We can always hope.

**

**

Things are good, for serious. My friends are great, my parents are the best ever, my contribution to the nightmarish group project for my database class is nearly done, I caught the 9 bus right on time this morning, and all of my laundry is clean. I feel like I�m getting a handle on things.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31