<< the homeland >>
2004-07-29 - 3:35 p.m.

Oh my god. So, for reasons too lengthy to go into here, I have just found out that my hometown has a website. You must visit it. It's right here.

There are a lot of great things about this site, but my favorite is the following:

Proclaimed "Peanut Capital of the World," Dothan has become a melting pot for its friendly atmosphere of Southern Hospitality.

How awesome is that? Of course, I never heard anybody but me proclaim the Peanut Capital thing, and the only time anybody melts in D-Town is when the temperature tops 300 degrees Celsius. But from the website I really kind of wanted to move there.

Speaking of my homeland, my 10-year high school anniversary is this weekend. I decided not to go, obviously, but I'm still on the email list. They sent out a reminder earlier this week, and this girl I could never stand in high school wrote back,

Hope everyone gets this?

Due to some scheduling conflicts and crazy work my husband and I (and

our two great kids!!) won't be able to make it this weekend. Please keep

in touch. I would love to hear from you.

Lori Bryson Cagle NHS Class '94

Annoying, right? I personally was moved to vomit by "out two great kids!!"

So anyway, a few minutes later Andy Stuckey wrote back with:

On that same note- my husband and I (and our three fabulous adopted kids) will also be unable to make it. I'm currently stuck working in Dearborn, Michigan until August the 13th. If you haven't had the chance to visit the Detroit area you really should make the an effort. There are parts that our constantly on fire.

And finally, I give you Jay Hornbuckle:

Due to the restrictions of my work release program, I'm afraid that I too will be unable to attend. If any of you happen to drive by Atmore, then please drop by D Block to say hello. I'm in several relationships right now but I don't think I could classify any of them as my husband yet.

JH #898752



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31