<< what a woild >>
2004-03-24 - 2:17 p.m.

This makes me sad. I count on NPR for constancy in my life, and I don't like them throwing out dear sweet old Bob Edwards like he was just a hunk of garbage. He was MY hunk of garbage, goddammit.

This, on the other hand, is right on the money:

You're not going to believe this next part, but I'm going to tell you anyway because you need to know the truth. Before the judges begin to deliberate, Dean and Dan proclaim: "Wonder twin powers!" and put their fists together. This is so disturbing I can't remember what happens next.

Seriously.

I thought Shandi was going to win for sure, and I really hoped Mercedes would. However, I see Yoanna's victory as a triumph for size two women with one teeny roll of fat everywhere.

Isn't the post-feminism world wonderful?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31