<< my 12 most favoritest bands >>
2004-09-05 - 1:51 p.m.

I had a revelation on Friday evening, which was that I will never, ever attend another music festival. Ever. Again. I don't care if my 12 most favoritest bands are playing for a dollar. I'm not going. Don't ask me.

See, we went to Bumbershoot on Friday, mainly just to support our friends' band. But they no longer need our support, and the fact that I was, by about 14 years, the oldest person there without a baby on her hip, was deeply depressing on a number of levels. Also, during USE's set? There was a mosh pit. I know, I am old and cranky and uncool--memo received--but still, USE is not a mosh band. They just aren't. Go see the Melvins or something, you evil little belly shirt-wearing, mesh cap-having, surly teenagers.

I am going to be so awesome at working with kids.

**

**

I'm going camping by myself tomorrow on the Olympic Peninsula, and I'm very excited about it, having never been there before. Earlier attempts to go have been thwarted by both flood and fire, so here's hoping for better things this time.

I did shell out the 20 extra bucks to Geico for roadside assistance, though. Just in case.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31