<< all this in just two short days >>
2003-04-21 - 8:42 a.m.

This weekend had a lot of things in it, including:

1. A date.

2. A hike.

3. An aborted bowling mission.

4. Two breakfasts with other people's parents.

5. A newfound crush on a monk. (Actually, I think just a future priest. And an Episcopalian one, so probably he can marry.)

6. Two semi-bizarro conversations with ex-boyfriends.

7. An art opening.

8. A viewing of "A Mighty Wind."

A few details about each of these things:

1. It went pretty well I guess, by all the standard Date Criteria. I think he might be interested in the Boyfriend position. I'm not sure I'm hiring, though. What I'd like to do is try people out at the Make-Out Buddy position, and then see if they qualify for a promotion. The Boyfriend position includes sex, but also carries with it greater responsibility, like having to listen to all the boring details of my day when I call every evening.

2. The great thing about DK is that you can call him up on a late Saturday morning and say, "Okay, be ready to go hiking in 15 minutes, I'm coming to pick you up," and he will be. On the way home he busted out not one but TWO Violent Femmes albums, which I had not heard in years but remembered every word of and screamed along to at the top of my lungs.

I don't know if this was true everywhere, but for my generation in the south, the Violent Femmes were a gateway band--the first band you listened to in middle school that made you realize that you didn't just have to listen to the radio. There was other stuff out there, stuff with sex parts in it.

3. Too embarrassing to talk about. Luckily Itzie wasn't mad at me.

4. Mmm, tasty breakfast. And cute other people's parents!

5. God, he was so cute. Is it sinful for me even to say that? I mean he was just. so. cute. My thoughts at the monk's chanting last night were less than pure. I apologize, God. And Handsome Monk.

6. The first one was with Adam, and it was a good getting-things-straightened-out talk. The second was with, er, Boston. That guy can pull the rug out from under me in about 2.5 seconds, and I don't even know where I am.

7. Conversation between me and Arty Guy, while waiting for bathroom.

Me: I think that's my favorite piece here(indicating cardboard box directly across from us). It has a certain minimalist flair.

Him: (deadly cold stare which clearly said, "You are not funny.")

8. I thought it was pretty funny. I especially liked the couple who worshipped color. I might look into that.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31