<< i'm thirty! >>
2006-05-05 - 8:28 a.m.

And it doesn't feel too bad. Richard bought me an awesome sewing machine for my birthday, which greatly expands the horizons of our burgeoning little business. I'm super excited about it. (Mrs. R., we can have sewing parties if you ever have a few minutes of free time!)

Taking stock, I feel pretty good about how things are for me at 30. I live in a fantastic city. I have a great job (which I can support myself on by working only 3/4 time), a sweet, handsome, talented man, awesome friends, and two cats who almost never pee where they shouldn't. Plus, sewing machine. Life is sweet, dude!


A brief to-do list for my thirties:

1. No more lying to save people's feelings.

Not that I want to be a jerk, of course. But I think I'm old enough now to tell people what I really think, and when I've had enough. With that in mind--

2. Be more thoughtful, considerate, etc.

This includes implementing initiatives to remember birthdays (possibly by going so far as to write them down in some fashion), sending thank you notes promptly, calling/seeing all friends regularly, etc.

3. Stop apologizing every time someone asks where I'm from.

I don't have a Southern accent, and I'm not a bigot. Deal with it, Washington State.

4. Exercise.

This is the most insane plan, but I think it's finally time to put it in action.

5. Arrange my life so that it's easier to travel.

For reals. Owning some real estate would be nice, but I'd rather go to Nicaragua in the winter and Europe next spring.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31