<< we are old >>
2005-09-12 - 11:53 a.m.

I am feeling a little bit smug because I have been extremely productive this morning. First, I got my finances under some semblance of order and paid some bills (current checking balance: $21.70), and then I made not one, not two, but THREE long distance, catching-up-type phone calls. And actually, I enjoyed them. I know in my mind that once I make the calls, I will enjoy them, and yet this knowledge makes it no easier for me to dial the numbers. Obviously, I am totally insane.

R. and I had a housewarming party this weekend, and I personally thought it was a very good party. It's a sure sign of age that I can consider a party successful despite the fact that it broke up by about 11:30. It started at 6:30. We are old, we get tired.

But anyway, it was so nice to be able to entertain decently in a real house. We'll have to have you over this winter when we get the fireplace going. This winter will go down in infamy as the Winter of the Board Games. At least, that is my plan.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31