<< the living not so much >>
2005-02-18 - 3:09 p.m.

Today has so far been pretty awesome. For one thing, the two-week sunshine extravaganza (broken only by rainy weekends) continues. My ski buff friends are miserable but I can't stay mad at sunshine in February. (Also, having never downhill skied, it's a little bit easier for me to let it go.) Global warming--it's fun!

Also, we did booktalks in my Children's Materials class today. Booktalking is a big deal for youth services librarians--you're supposed to go into the schools and sell sell sell those books. They even make you do it in the interview. And I'm pretty good at it.

I really hope nobody in the Information School reads this, but I guess if they do they already think I'm a huge jerk.

By the way, President's Day totally kicks ass. It's one of those holidays that I always forget about--I just remembered it this morning--and then it's like a huge holiday treat. Of course, I don't have much planned except for filling out job applications, but still. I loves me some presidents.

Dead ones anyway.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31