<< a virtue >>
2004-04-20 - 7:30 p.m.

There are a few people in my iSchool cohort* that I'd really rather not hang out with, but there's only one woman that I really dislike. And by "really dislike," I mean that every time she speaks**, I am filled with the overwhelming desire to shove my pen in her ear until it squishes her brain.

I could explain why, but you'd fall asleep. Just trust me when I say that she is the worst ever.

And the thing is, she is everywhere. She's my destiny. She's in my Youth Services class, for example, and every time we divide up into small groups for discussion--literally, every single time, no matter how the division is done--she's in my group. It was like this last term, and I'm pretty sure it will be like this throughout my iSchool career.

If I were a little more religious, I might think that the Baby Jesus was trying to teach me patience.

Dear Baby Jesus, grant me patience.

*iSchool term meaning classmates.

**I.e., every fifteen seconds or so.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31