<< if you want love, i'm the one to talk to >>
2003-12-31 - 10:45 a.m.

Tonight all my friends are going to get together and join the party with U.S.E. I have something reasonably pretty to wear, good friends to meet, and even a date. Impressive, no? Plus, my pink eye is almost cleared up, so yay for that. Stupid pink eye. It really cuts down on your sexiness quotient.

I think in fifty years, when I'm hanging out in the nursing home and I can't remember the jello I ate five minutes before, I'll be boring the other geezers with stories of 2003 in Seattle. I hope I will be.

It's stupid I guess, but the new year always makes me feel kind of cleansed. I'm in the process of a massive deep cleaning of my apartment right now--7 bags of trash, and 6 bags for Good Will so far. It feels good--I can feel the feng shui energy moving more freely through my living space already. (Kidding.) But anyway, I'm just a big fan of the artificial fresh start.

Resolutions:

1. Stop worrying about money and just deal with it already.

2. Tip extra generously.

3. Think about other people's feelings before my own, but not in a worrying, "oh no is he/she mad at me?" kind of way. Because that makes it about me again. It is not about me. Remember this.

4. Broaden cooking horizons. Enough with the pasta.

5. Exercise. Seriously. Get off ass.

6. Do not stress over school. It is not worth it.

7. Do not stress over job. Same reason.

8. Get all horrible doctor stuff that needs to be taken care of, taken care of.

9. Write. Just try.

10. Stop whining.

11. Enjoy new season of America's Next Top Model.*

Have a great time tonight, all you bad dland daddies and mommas.

*This is the easy one, included to make me feel that things are going well for Team RDG when I start to slip up on the other 10.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31