<< girl babies >>
2005-10-10 - 10:29 a.m.

Last weekend, we went to R's sister's wedding in D.C. The wedding was lovely--officiated by a female Jewish judge--and was followed by a sit-down dinner.

R and I were seated next to a gay couple ("We've been together twelve years--that's forever in gay years!"), one half of which was completely infatuated with R. As soon as R left the table, it was all, "Honey, that boy is simply divine. DIVINE. I could eat him up with a spoon and still be hungry for more! How many brothers did you say he had?" etc. And I was like, Back off bitch that's my man and he don't play that way! Okay, I wasn't like that at all, but it was pretty funny.

I also got to see my pregnant friend Clare, who looks great. It's kind of amazing to me how great my pregnant friends look--all of that glowy stuff is not just a myth, as it turns out. Anyway, Clare and her husband decided not to know the sex of the baby, but I hope it's a girl. I want everyone to have girls. I know boys are necessary in the long run but in the short run I'd prefer to play dress-up with girl babies. Thank you.

**
**

This weekend, we did pretty much nothing whatsoever except go to R's rock and roll show on Saturday night. R was/is nursing some kind of flu bug (which I can feel settling in my chest as we speak), and I am naturally lazy, so we barely left the house.

I read some children's mysteries and an overrated new teen vampire book (I consider myself something of a conniseur of teen vampire fiction), and R worked crossword puzzles and intermittently shared interesting facts from his newspaper, such as that Harriet Miers looks scary in formal wear.

Overall, a good weekend.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31