<< the joys of poverty >>
2003-05-28 - 9:04 a.m.

I don't have any money until payday, due to the losing of the wallet and the ridiculously excessive expense of Sasquatch.* Like, none at all, not a single dollar. You'd think this would be a hardship, but I'm actually kind of enjoying it. It simplifies things. For example: Will I go out drinking tonight at Linda's? No, I will not. What will I have for dinner? Lentils! See? Easy. Extreme poverty is one solution for the indecisive.

Also, I get to catch up on television. I had a pretty funny tv experience last night. To name-drop: My friend Danny is from Albuquerque, and he's really close childhood friends with some of the guys in The Shins. Anyway, he told me a couple of weeks ago that one of them had a girlfriend who was going to be on some dumb reality tv show to find America's next supermodel or something. Apparently she had signed up at the local mall as a joke, but then actually got chosen.

Last night I was flipping through the channels, and there she was: Elyse from Albuquerque. Danny called me about four milliseconds later to compare notes, and we chatted away while watching the show like a couple of high school girls. All the other model wannabes hate Elyse because she wants to go to medical school and she's an atheist (they are constantly shoving Bibles at her, I'm not kidding), and also because she is the skinniest person living today.

She's dating the cute Shin, too. Beotch.

*I really am getting too old for these MegaMusic Festivals. It's not so much the crowds and the hassle as it is the outrage of spending $8 on a beer. The little old lady in me gets very upset.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31