<< three whole dollars!!! >>
2004-04-02 - 1:34 p.m.

I talked to my mom about that whole cancer gossip thing (see last entry), and sure enough, she has not spoken to her cousin Lucy, or anyone else in our hometown, about my illness. I guess this wasn't clear in the last entry, but I haven't lived in that town in 14 years. Fascinating, no?

**

**

I got my tax return check from the government yesterday, and it was three whole dollars!!! I'm trying to figure out how best to spend it in order to stimulate the economy, in accordance with W.'s plan. At first I was thinking I might spend it on almost 1/3 of one copay for the five hundred doctor's visits I've had this year, but then I thought, no, I should put it right back out there where it can create new jobs!

So I bought a loaf of bread.

Seriously. What drives me insane is that giving rich people tax breaks does nothing for the economy. If rich people want stuff, they fucking buy it; a $10,000 check from the government is not going to send them on a spending spree. Wise up, poor people!

**

**

I'm actually really happy, though.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31