<< the big door prize >>
2003-09-21 - 4:34 p.m.

Monkey's wedding was this weekend. She was the most beautiful bride in the world, wearing her mother's wedding gown, and she planned a perfect wedding. Last night, dancing in my pretty pretty princess dress under the Southern stars with the whole wedding party until much later in the evening than was good for us, I was reminded what weddings are really for. I'm so grateful to know someone like my Flower, and so glad that I could share this experience with her.

The California crowd--family and friends of the groom--was alarmed at the noise the bugs make in the nighttime in Alabama. I wouldn't shut up about the damn bugs either, though; I kept going around telling everyone that this was how a summer night was suppossed to sound--a great big cacophony of silence. I hadn't realized how much I'd missed it until I heard it again.

I've done a lot of thinking lately, this weekend and otherwise, and I've figured some things out. For example: I might not make the greatest first impression, but once you get to know me, I'm really pretty likeable. It's true.

I'm off to the beach now. When I get back to civilization I'll fill you in on some of the more stressful aspects of my life right now, but for the moment I just want to bask in the glow of a lovely weekend. Have a great honeymoon, Monkey and Monkey Man. I love you both.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31