<< snort, sniff, etc. >>
2004-01-28 - 1:54 p.m.

So, I hope you know that I was kidding in that last entry--I never make important political decisions based on sexual desire. Well, there was that one time, but let's not get into that right now.

Mostly I hope it's clear that I was kidding around because someone(s) here at the hallowed iSchool is reading this journal, and I'm not sure if it's faculty or students or what. If it's my cataloging professor, I'd just like to take this opportunity to say that while other, lame people might not care about cataloging theory, I do care about it. Deeply.

If this entry sounds a little strange, it might be because I just took my second dose of tylenol cold for the day and whoa! Mistake! I'm floating several feet above my body.

I've been sick for sick weeks now. I had just stopped coughing up green stuff and started coughing up clear stuff instead, which seemed like a step in the right direction, when this latest thing hit me, and hit me hard.

As a public service, I'm going to give you a quick run-down of some of the medications I have recently employed to try to get over my many viruses.

Afrin 12 hr. Nasal Spray

I've never bought nasal spray in my life, because I was taught that the nose is basically an "out-only" orifice, but Monkey swore to me that this stuff would cure me fast. "It will pop the zit of your sinuses" is exactly what she said. I'm not sure it has done this, but it does sort of give me a rebellious thrill to snort stuff up my nose twice a day.

Nyquil

The nectar of the gods. Sweet, sweet oblivion.

Safeway brand Nyquil-like caplets

As a doctor's daughter, I was raised to believe that people who buy name brand drugs are suckers, and I still believe that's basically true. However, when it comes to sleeping aids, spend the extra buck and buy something that won't make your heart race like a baby bunny's.

Tylenol Cold Nighttime

Not quite as good as Nyquil, but almost.

Tylenol Cold Daytime

Over-the-counter crack.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31