<< the rain on the plain falls mainly on my brain >>
2006-01-30 - 12:24 p.m.

Oh my god, the rain. The constant, pouring, driving rain. Sometimes I think about the Native Americans who lived here before the days of central heating and gortex. Did they just sit in those longhouses and wait all winter for the occasional sunbreak? Or maybe they were more like modern day Seattlites, going outside but always refusing to wear their seal blubber slickers for fear of looking wussy.

On a brighter note, we had a lovely weekend at a cabin near Mt. Hood celebrating the birthday of Mrs. Roboto and cross-country skiing. I think I am now an official cross-country convert--it's not that hard, kind of like roller skating, really.

And it's an excuse to get out of the CONSTANT, PISSING RAIN. Snow may have its drawbacks but not being rain isn't one of them. If you know what I mean.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31