<< veganism >>
2005-03-07 - 10:50 a.m.

I hardly ever go to Friendster anymore, and when I do I'm usually sorry. Aside from the occasional message from someone I actually know, which is fine (although if you have something urgent to impart, I strongly suggest using email), I mostly get messages from strange shirtless men whose hobbies and interests include "girls legs" (sic) and "boom boom." Seriously. Also a lot of weirdos seem to have me bookmarked. What is the point of that feature? So you can stalk people with their knowledge? A sort of passive-aggressive form of flirting? I don't get it.

I also get the occasional message from people I went on one or two dates with over a hundred years ago, who want to meet up for drinks in order to swap back the book they borrowed from me for the cd I borrowed from them. Guys, if we haven't spoken in six months or more, rest assured that there is a reason. Consider the book a parting gift and start scanning the used cd racks for that Red Red Meat cd, which by the way I never particularly cared for.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31