<< smarter and richer >>
2004-03-11 - 11:43 a.m.

I got paid yesterday! The difference between having $2.50 in my account (for two weeks running) and having $625 is really very exciting. I feel a lot better. Would you like for me to buy you something? Now is the time to ask.

I�ve been working like a demon the last few days. It�s not like me, but desperate times call for desperate measures, etc., and I�m getting a lot done. Also, I was smart in two classes yesterday. I�ve spent this whole term feeling like a motard because of databases, but I�m actually very good at my other two classes. You�ll be glad to know that I am an expert on faceted classification systems, and that I handily and conclusively defended the public librarian�s right to act as a political advocate in and for the community. Boo-yah!

By the way, allow me to recommend the new issue of BUST magazine. Besides having a very nice article all about how librarians are the new sex gods (bow before us), it has a hilarious article written by Elyse, of ANTM season one�sort of a �How to Get Your Own 15 Minutes of Fame� thing. Try it, you�ll like it.

**

**

Lately, forces have been conspiring to make me feel very, very old. I got the first email about my impending 10-year high school reunion a week or so ago (complete with a picture of Student Government Secretary�s new baby). The thing about the reunion, by the way, is that I�d actually like to go, but if I do I�ll have to have this conversation eleventy thousand times: �No, no, not married. No kids. In school to be a librarian, that�s right . . . and I do have the cat. And the shawls.�

Also, as my fellow Seattlites have probably noticed, there are now two radio stations�107.7 The End and 96.5 The Something�which now play only alternative music of the eighties and early nineties. In other words, these stations play oldies music for people my age. What upcoming musical event am I most looking forward to? A reunion tour. Yeah, it�s the Pixies, but still. A reunion tour?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31