<< i have a price and it is very, very low >>
2004-07-27 - 11:40 a.m.

As of the end of this week I will be completely unemployed, instead of almost completely unemployed, as I have been the last two months. So I've been scrambling around for a job. I've applied to be Temporary Office Bitch at a few places. I do hope they pan out, what fun that will be.

Sunday night I got a ticket for running a red light. I really did run the light, which is something I never do--I drive just like your Great Aunt Tilly. I was tired though, and for one second I thought, what the hell! Just be bad! It'll still be yellow! But bad doesn't ever work for me and I really ought to know that by now.

I have to say, though, that Seattle cops seem really nice to me. I hear people complain but my experiences have been pretty mild. This ticket-getting experience was the most polite citation exchange since the beginning of time. The cop apologized for pulling me over. I apologized for running the light. He apologized for writing me a very expensive ticket. I apologized for sobbing like a crazy person. He apologized for making me cry, and then suggested that if I checked the box marked "Contested ticket," he probably wouldn't make it to court that day, and they would probably just throw out the ticket. I thanked him (in between heaves) and that was that.

I don't know what it is about getting pulled over that makes me cry--and it's not just crying, it's that really embarrassing chest-sobbing that you can't stop. It's weird. I doubt I would do that if I got mugged, but there's something about getting a ticket that just sends me off the deep end.

Then Neko got a $200 urinary tract infection. Poor baby kitty, but I hope she doesn't make a habit of it because I might have to mortgage her or something. Do they sell kitty health insurance?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31