<< leave the gun >>
2005-10-11 - 7:51 a.m.

The other day R asked me what it is that I like so much about Halloween. I was like, "Well, as a kid, trick-or-treating is pretty exciting because you have some independence and you get to see inside other people's houses. And dressing up is cool. And um, you know, SPOOKY STUFF."

So yeah, I'm not sure I really got my point across, but I do like Halloween a lot. I also think there's just kind of something inherently nostalgic about fall--like that even the falls of my childhood had something nostalgic about them. And who doesn't love a big heaping helping of good old-fashioned nostalgia?

The only thing that sucks about fall is the pledge drive. You know what I'm talking about.

**
**

The other night we watched The Godfather because R had never seen it. Can you believe that I am living with an over 30-year-old American man who's never seen The Godfather? True story.

He said it was pretty cool but he didn't know it was going to be about mobsters and stuff.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31