<< how cute we are >>
2003-08-25 - 9:45 a.m.

Hi.

I for one had a great time at Monkey's bachelorette. Of course, I got hammered, with a capital H.

Incomplete list of things that happened:

� Pre-party at my house, with pizza and tequila shots.

The king himself, in full regalia, picks us up and takes all eight of us out to Belltown. Much singing of �Hound Dog.�

� Drink.

� Me, to the cutest guy at the Lava Lounge, as we are leaving: �I want YOU to have an especially good night.�

� Stop by the Lusty Lady for the peep show.

� Drink.

� Catch a ride back up the hill in some guy�s classic convertible. (I�m not sure what kind of car it was, but it was sweet. Ask Birdgyrl, she probably knows.)

� Get pulled over by a cop for having far more hot girls than seat belts in said convertible.

� Our driver (Jason) has no tags or insurance. The cop lets him off with a small ticket. One of us says to the cop, �Maybe you could give us a ride?�

� T-Rock and I get a ride to the Comet (a punk rock club) in the back of the cop car.

� T-Rock and I learn the cop�s life story (married at 17, four kids, the last one a �surprise�).

� The cop has to get out to let us out because there is no way out of the back of a cop car from the inside.

� Comet is packed because it has live music; go to the Wild Rose instead.

� Drink.

� Attempt, at 1:23 a.m., to get into Linda�s. Are told that last call was ten minutes ago. (!!!) Me: �But look how cute we are!� Bouncer remains unmoved.

� Dancing at Neighbors.

� I don�t remember the rest, except that somehow we ended up back at my place and ate the rest of the pizza, and that it was almost four when I got into bed.

And I somehow woke up at 9:00 the next morning feeling fresh as a daisy. Sometimes I just slip underneath the radar of the vengeful hangover gods, I�m not sure how it happens.

**

**

Yesterday Birdgyrl and I threw Monkey and S. a wedding shower, which was also a good time. I always enjoy my own parties, though. I'm not sure what this says about me---probably that I'm not a great hostess, but definitely that I like my friends.

**

**

Diarylanders rock. Even though I sent out those cards with no strings attached, I�ve gotten real, tree-killing mail in return from libboy, pdx, dutch-girl (who even included a present!), and the lass. Thank you thank you!



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31