<< KSAA >>
2004-05-20 - 1:39 p.m.

I need to be writing a paper on Why The Children�s Internet Protection Act Is Stupid (that�s my working title�like it?), but I�m not really feeling it today. The truth is, I have a hangover. I had originally planned to blame Mrs-Roboto for said hangover, because she handles her liquor so well that I somehow always end up drinking too much when I�m with her.* But she pointed out that Monkey was the one who ordered the round of tequila shots, Monkey was the one who sweet-talked the waiters (resulting in stronger drinks), and that therefore Monkey deserves the lion share of the blame. I admitted that I don�t really care who gets the blame; the important thing is that I don�t have to take responsibility for my own actions. The other important thing is that I get a nap very soon.

**

**

On a similar note (totally not), you know what�s most interesting to me about the whole Iraq prison scandal? That the people who seem most surprised and �outraged� (note: if I hear that word from one more Republican I�ll puke, and not just from the tequila) about it are the conservatives�the people who thought the war was just a bully idea, and supported Dubya 824%. I myself am not surprised at all by the pictures. If you wage an immoral war, it is bound to bear immoral fruit, and some of that fruit is going to be freakishly ugly. The conservatives are wigging, I think, because the photographs show what the war is really about, and what the war is really about is Kicking Some Arab Ass. This is what KSAA looks like.

*Someone proposed the alternate theory that I always end up drunk around Mrs-R because Mrs-R is really fun. I am willing to admit this is a possibility.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31