<< riding in cars with girls >>
2004-07-19 - 1:18 p.m.

Two entries in one day! The madness!

I had a really good weekend. Friday night was Ladies' Night--we met up for drinks and dancing, and Monkey was kind enough to drive us around in her convertible.

Now, I love the convertible, in kind of the same way I love B's Vespa. Every time I ride in it, I trail my hand through the air and giggle and wave at people like a big dork. We happened to pass Itzie, who was also driving around downtown, and I waved and hollered and we continued on our way.

Itzie happened to pass me again on the street the next day--she and her man were driving on Capitol Hill, and I was walking around looking at apartments. They pulled over and Itzie said, "I can't believe we've passed you twice in 24 hours."

"I know, last night in the convertible, too."

"Yeah. Before I knew it was you I pointed you out to S. and said, 'Oh look, that person is having a really good time! She must have never ridden in a convertible before.'"

That's me--not so much with the sophistication.

**

**

Thanks for the kissing advice; I think I have the situation under control.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31