<< good little helper >>
2004-12-23 - 5:08 p.m.

I used to like Christmas, I really did. I mean, I like sparkly things. And drinking, I like drinking. But somehow this year I just haven't gotten into it one single bit.

I think the main reason for my bad attitude is that I am a terrible, terrible gift-giver. No really, I am. I think about it both too much and too little (yes, it's possible), and I am never very happy with what I give people--especially the people I care about the most. And is there anything worse than watching someone be a good sport about the gift you have given them? No, there is not.

If we could just get back to the Reason for the Season--i.e., sparkles and drinking--I would enjoy all this Christmas shit a hell of a lot more.

**
**

I'm at my parent's house in Alabama--I took the red eye here Monday night. Today we had our big celebration with my mother's family, for which I made a cheesecake.

My Aunt Jane said I was a good little helper.

She also said that I should have my portrait taken professionally as soon as I get back to Seattle, before my looks fade. She made it clear that she felt a crisis was at hand.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31