<< garbage can man >>
2005-05-04 - 10:14 a.m.

My bus route from Capitol Hill to the University District is always filled with colorful characters. Yesterday one gentleman treated us to a fairly standard monologue for the whole length of the trip:

"I know who George Bush is. He's an imposter, a piece of shit garbage can man. He's a fucking idiot. You know what? I got bad news for you. You're young. You got to live here a long, long time. George Bush has got a fight on his hands. I'd go fight him myself, but I'm a Jewish prick. I'm from a different country," etc. etc.

Then just before my stop, we pulled up to a red light and there was a pause. The guy said,

"I'll tell you this much. Who's the cuter baby--Angelina Jolie, or Paris Hilton?"

Everyone on the bus laughed, but I think we all knew that was the real question.

**

**

Here's a nice little way to ward off mortality on the eve of my 29th birthday:


QuitMeter Counter courtesy of www.quitmeter.com.

**
**

In response to Lisa: For the most part, the folks that help you check out your books and do the shelving are not librarians, so you don't need an advanced degree (or I think usually even a BA) for those jobs. They're pretty good jobs, though, with good benefits, so at least here in Seattle they're fairly competitive.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31