<< this is how >>
2006-01-27 - 1:45 p.m.

Don't come up to the reference desk and tell me that you're in a big hurry and you hope I can do this quickly. It kind of makes me want to beat you up. I mean, I understand that finding books about wool spinning is an information emergency, but I'm already doing the best I can.

When I was at the Gap last weekend, I was in a big fat hurry too, but I didn't tell that to the girl who was checking to see if they had jeans in my size. (Extra extra short, in case you care. And they didn't have them.) Why didn't I tell her? Because telling people who have just started helping you to hurry the fuck up is really rude.

Also, I was aware of the fact that she didn't give two shits about whether I made it to my appointment or not. Guess how much I care about yours?

**
**

This is how librarians get that way, isn't it?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31