<< mama was a rock n' roll band >>
2003-08-20 - 4:58 p.m.

I�ve been spending plenty of time by myself this week, and I like it. I like watching episode after episode of Buffy on dvd (who knew that show was so good? I'm about seven years behind on every fad), or doing yoga in the living room without worrying about whether or not I look like a motard, or singing to my cat. (You think I�m kidding about the cat-singing, but I�m totally not. There are actual cat songs. Yep.) I�m just a big old dork through and through, and nothing is ever really going to change that.

The thing is, I almost always have a good time once I get there, and it�s not like I act like a complete freak around the people (except sometimes when I do), but summoning the energy to get there is kind of hard. It�s crazy how lucky I was to find a group of friends here that I feel this comfortable with. This has been the most intensely social year of my life, even including college.

I don�t know if I�ll ever be able to live with people again. The only thing I really miss about living with other people is having someone to talk to me while I do the dishes, but it isn�t worth having them around the other 99% of the time. I'm not mean, or patholotically messy or neat or anything like that, I just need a lot of downtime. Maybe one day I�ll fall deeply and magically in love and all of that will change, but I�m not too sure.

p.s. The winning word, if you really want to know, was �scab-eater,� although I'm not very proud of it. I thought Danny conceded too soon; I was willing to go much, much farther. He came up with some pretty gross ones (�turdburger,� anyone?), but I was faster on the draw, and speed counts.

p.p.s. Go here and listen to "Bush vs. Bush." Genius. I love Jon Stewart. He can move in.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31