<< how nice romance is >>
2003-05-12 - 4:26 p.m.

Everyone I know--and I mean everyone--is coupling up like nobody's business. Soon I will be the only singleton left, and I will be forced to take up knitting. (I said this to Monkey's fiance yesterday and he said, "You don't knit already? I thought you did. My mom knits.")

I'm happy for all the budding new couples, but I don't think I'll start dating anyone very soon, for a couple of reasons. The main reason, as I was trying to get across to Bob at the barbeque on Saturday (we are always having deep conversations at parties, Bob and I), is that I'm just too--I don't know--high-strung or something, right now. I feel like every little thing that happens to me these days, both good and bad, resonates all the way down to my toes, and that's not a good way to be when you're trying to start dating someone. You have to be a little more laid-back, a little bit of a stoic. Which I never am, but especially not right now. And besides, my life is crammed to the gills as it is. There is barely room in it for me, let alone anybody else.

Having said all that, I have a date tonight. Well. Sort of a date. There will be talking with coffee.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31