<< drippity doo dah, drippity AY >>
2003-04-24 - 8:51 a.m.

This morning's weather forecast:

"Rain ending this morning . . . changing to . . . showers this afternoon, evening, and tomorrow morning."

Whoa, fake out! I could have strangled her right through the radio.

Okay, it's not really her fault, I admit. I'm still holding that whole "drippity doo dah day" incident against her. But the distinction between showers and rain is pretty much lost on me. You're pretty fucking cold and wet, either way.

**

**

Who says Alabama isn't the greatest state in the union?

**

**

The other day I was standing on Broadway at Republican, and a handsome young man stepped out of the flower shop with a giant bouquet of wildflowers, smiling to himself. I wondered who would be the lucky person receiving those flowers, and whether they were for a special occasion or whether this was the kind of guy---often spoken of but rarely seen---who just buys flowers for his loved ones on random occasions, and if so, where he had come from and where I could get one for myself.

And then he caught my eye and smiled a little bit bigger, and I was smiling too, and it was a big fat smile fest at Broadway and Republican on a rainy afternoon.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31