<< Jimmy Jet >>
2003-04-17 - 10:50 a.m.

Today is a lot like yesterday, which was more or less like the day before that.

I'm doing nothing. I will continue to do nothing for another 6.2 hours, and then I will go home. Working at this job, I have acheived previously undreamt of heights of laziness. This morning it took all my willpower to stop refreshing email long enough to force myself to balance my checkbook. I get irritated when the phone rings and I am jerked out of my internet coma. I'm afraid that a horrible, Shel Silverstein-inspired fate is going to befall me, only instead of turning into a TV I'll sprout a keyboard and a modem.

Last night T-Rock and Rachel came over and I made dinner and we watched 6 Ft. Under again. This may sound weird, but I think that show is really incredibly romantic--and not in a dumb, Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan kind of way. Watching it under the influence of a substance or two filled me with teenage angst that I will never have the kind of boyfriend I want, because the kind of boyfriend I want only exists on extended cable.

I was okay this morning though.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31