<< equal time for retards >>
2005-08-24 - 5:13 p.m.

I've been all twitchy lately, and I don't even really know why. I mean, I guess starting this new job is sort of stressful and whatnots, so maybe that's it. I've never had any training, so I have just my experience at the other branch to pull from. (Library school really is as useless as I imagined it would be.)

But I keep getting all panicky for no reason--like OCD panicky, so that I have to check my planner 800 times each day to convince myself that I got my schedule right and I'm not going to be late for work.

I also have developed a phone phobia of immense proportions. I've always suffered from phone phobia to a certain extent--I've never been a fan of lengthy, let's-catch-up long distance calls, for instance. But these days I regard my cell phone with nothing but fear and loathing. I pray that no one will use it to contact me, even though there is no one in particular that I want to avoid and I enjoy live social interactions with my peers. Why? I can only assume that it is because I am losing my mind.

Or, maybe it's just the stupid Christians that are making me so twitchy. I really can't believe all of this Equal Time for Intelligent Design horse shit is happening at this stage in history. Guess what? There are religious freaks out there who still believe that the earth is flat. I guess we'll have to give that argument equal time, too, since GRAVITY is "just a theory."

And p.s., Christians, it took you about 300 years to acknowledge that Galileo actually had something with that idea that the earth revolves around the sun, and not vice versa. So I guess maybe in another 200 years or so you'll be able to get your heads around this wacky new evolution idea.

I also like this proposal.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31