<< fatty boomba-latty >>
2006-04-18 - 10:18 a.m.

Did you know that I will be thirty soon? As in YEARS OLD. Impossible, but true. On May 5.

I had been doing okay about it until Richard and I went to the Goodwill the other day. I mean, I think I look all right, not wrinkly or anything. And god knows I still act like a teenager, for better for worse (mostly worse I guess). So I was sort of enjoying the idea of being an Extremely Young Thirty.

But anyway, at the Goodwill. You know how they have like fifty (probably broken) scales lying around. Well, I weighed myself on all of them. On the first one, I weighed 80 pounds. (I don't weigh 80 pounds.) Then on all the rest of the scales? I weighed 15 pounds more than I usually weigh.

I don't think all of those scales were broken in the exact same way. I gained 15 pounds for my thirtieth birthday. I hadn't really considered the idea that my thighs might also turn thirty. That part is bullshit.

So I've actually been exercising a bit, and now that the weather is nice occasionally (yesterday was a present from Jesus), I can dig around in the garden and go hiking and stuff. I don't think my body has completely imploded yet.

The real question is, what should I do for my birthday? We're going up to Vancouver the weekend before, which will be nice, but I sort of want to be a big dork and also have a party or something. But what? Any ideas/requests?

p.s. Letter from the Mammo-folks: All clear on the boob front. Thank you for your kind words, I really do appreciate them.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31