<< hey hey glad girls >>
2003-07-11 - 8:32 a.m.

This morning John played Glad Girls by Guided by Voices. What a good song. How can you argue with a chorus like "Hey hey glad girls/ Only wanna get you high!" Anyway, hearing the song reminded me of going to that GBV show in New Orleans around this time last year, and how I felt and what I wore and how even then, I knew I wanted to come to Seattle by myself.

My whole life in New Orleans seems really remote to me now. Even my life in Eugene seems more real and tangible. I don't know if this has something to do with the kind of place New Orleans is, or the way my life there was, or just the fact that I'm back in the Northwest and so it's easier to believe in the existence of a place like Eugene than a place like New Orleans. New Orleans is just so murky, in so many ways.

Also, nobody I knew read this journal back then, so the entries from that period kind of embarrass me. I know it seems like I record every single sordid detail of my life in this journal, underwear and all, but actually I don't. Every few weeks I leave something out.

**

**

Birdgyrl just sent me this, a vision of our future. She's even shushing. Yikes.

**

**

This weekend is the Capitol Hill Block Party. A little band called the United State of Electronica will be headlining one of the stages on Sunday. Who's excited?

Anyone?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31