<< fun with stereotypes >>
2006-03-01 - 8:38 a.m.

So far, the new job is going pretty well. I like the people I work with, and I clocked the commute yesterday at eight minutes. Eight minutes! Ah, that is the sweet life.

This is definitely a different job from the one I had before, though. At my last job, I always had a ton of shit to do, and I always felt slightly behind. But I liked being busy, because I felt like the branch really needed me, and I was never bored. At this job, I'm going to have to sort of carve out a job for myself. Which I don't mind doing, but it's going to take some time.

**
**

Did you happen to catch the premiere of The Amazing Race last night? Man, that old couple was so cute. I vote for them. I love the Amazing Race because it provides enough stereotypes for everyone to find at least one to love and one to hate. Sweet old people and Nerds? Heck yes! Frat Boys and Identical Girls Dressed Entirely In Pink? No thank you!

It's fun.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31