<< Sasquatch/reunion/dance party >>
2003-05-27 - 9:43 a.m.

Sasquatch was . . . well, it was many things. The highlight for me was the Flaming Lips show. I knew vaguely that they had sort of a cult following, but I didn't know why. Well, it turns out that their live show includes about 20 college-aged kids dancing (and dancing like they really, really mean it) on the edges of the stage wearing brightly-colored animal costumes of all descriptions, as well as a lot of giant ballons (like, the size of your kitchen) and confetti. The audience was going ka-razy, and I couldn't stop giggling.

The lowlight was when we couldn't find our campsite in the ocean of tents and cars, and we weren't even drunk. And one of us got his tent stolen, along with everything inside it.

I had sort of a realization over the course of the weekend that had to do with coolness and my lack of it and not caring much anymore, but I don't think I'm completely ready to verbalize it yet.

**

**

Yesterday I had a little reunion with a friend of mine from high school, who was in town visiting some of her college friends (she went to UW). We're very different now, mainly in that she's got Jesus (in a big way) and I don't, and so I was a little nervous that it might not go very well. I think she was nervous, too. But we had a really good time, so that was a pleasant surprise and a big relief. It always makes me so sad to meet up with old girlfriends and not have anything to say to them anymore.

After she and her friend headed off to the Olympics, I spent the rest of the afternoon having a private disco dance party in my living room. Well actually, I guess it was more of a funk/hip-hop dance party, but anyway, it was a good party. I should throw those more often.

**

**

I've been getting drunk-dialed a lot lately. It's really not all that flattering, is it?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31