<< tasty apples >>
2003-08-01 - 10:24 a.m.

I can�t wait to go wiiild tonight. I�m a little bit sick I think, probably with what my dad had, but a couple of shots of Jaeger should fix me right up.

**

**

Last night at Monkey�s I needed something to read before the Benadryl kicked in, so I borrowed S�s copy of Douglas Adam�s Hitchhiker�s Guide, with which I was mildly obsessed in high school. (Any doubts left about my geekiness? At all?) It made me sad when he died a couple of years ago; he was only 49.

Anyway, the point is that I came across this exchange on religion:

�Your God person puts an apple tree in the middle of the Garden of Eden and says, do what you like guys, oh, but don't eat the apple. Surprise surprise, they eat it and he leaps out from behind a bush shouting "Gotcha." It wouldn't have made any difference if they hadn't eaten it.�

�Why not?�

�Because if you're dealing with somebody who has the sort of mentality which likes leaving hats on the pavement with bricks under them you know perfectly well they won't give up. They'll get you in the end.�

**

**

In case you care . . .

Items from my list of 100 Facts that have become untrue since the original making of the list include:

#25

#56

#98

I�m getting corrupt in my old age.

**

**

Have a good weekend, d-land. Remember, corruption isn�t as bad as they always wanted you to believe. A little bit now and then is quite healthy.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31