<< mixin' it up >>
2003-04-09 - 9:21 a.m.

Monkey suggested a while ago that to make my job more interesting, I should answer the phone in different voices. Here is how I normally answer the phone:

"Good morning! Walker Gambini Sandwich and Boombati!"

And here are a few greetings I have been working on.

Waffle House Waitress

(in Southern drawl)

"Hey ya'll! Welcome to Walker Gambini Sandwich and Boombati! Can I get you a warm-up, hon?"

NPR host

(politely nasal, with lots of pauses)

"Good morning, you're listening to Walker Gambini Sandwich and Boombati. Coming up this hour, we have a lot of self-important clients and lawyers, of which I am sure you are one."

Singin' In the Rain

"Good mornin', good mornin', it's great to stay up late! Good mornin', good mornin', to you!"

And finally, the piece de resistance:

Inigo Montoya

"Hello! This is Walker Gambini Sandwich and Boombati! You kill my father! Prepare to die!"

I'm still open to new suggestions, though.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31