<< squirmy >>
2005-01-28 - 9:01 a.m.

We're meeting some friends tonight(including this friend, and that one and that one) at a cabin in the woods. I'm all squirmy with excitement.

My only apprehension is that last night I made a lasagna to bring and it was one of those don't-cook-the-noodles-beforehand recipes, and I'm not sure the noodles cooked. There's nothing worse than gummy noodles. Except I guess maybe crunchy noodles.

**
**

Yesterday I sent off my first two job applications. They weren't for the awesomest jobs ever, and I'm probably not graduating in time to even be considered for them, but still. It feels good to have made a start. I'm out there, dangit! I'm putting pieces of paper into envelopes!

And really, looking at my resume and cover letter, I don't seem to suck that much.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31