<< just keep swimming, just keep swimming . . . >>
2004-03-02 - 10:58 a.m.

I have to go talk to my database instructor this afternoon, and I�m really nervous about it. I�ve never been a big attendee of office hours, but I�m kind of reaching a state of emergency. The last time I was this lost in a class, it was sophomore year of high school, and it was Algebra II. After getting out of there with a D, I made it my business never to take a real math class again. But now, somehow, a dozen years later, I�m taking a class about computer guts. (Well, sort of.) Why? How did this happen? I�m paying good money for it, too.

It�s true that I�ve had more trouble concentrating that I normally would. And I have not been bettering myself professionally�there was a big Public Library Association conference in town over the weekend, and I did not attend. I have not been networking or bolstering my resume one bit. I really just want to get through this quarter.

On the upside, February, my least favorite month, is over. I�ve always liked the idea of leap year day--getting a bonus day out of nowhere--but why stick it into February? Why not July, or even October? Nobody needs more February.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31