<< Like paper mache, maybe. Or cross-stitch. >>
2003-06-02 - 9:15 a.m.

Hanging out with my grad school friends was really fun, for the most part. Friday night we went to ManRay, which Tyson's friend (not Friend) Mark referred to as "an S&M bar---Stand & Model." It was kind of depressing to be crammed into a room with about 300 really attractive guys who live on Capitol Hill and know that none of them would go out with me, not ever.* But we had a good time.

On Saturday I took Tyson and Mark to the Experience Music Project, and they were obsessed with the disco exhibit. It was hilarious. Who knew that Ethel Merman put out a disco album? They did, apparently.

Saturday evening Birdgyrl had a lovely barbeque. She also let me borrow her red tights, which I wore with my rainbow dress to the U.S.E. house party later that night.

When we got to the house party, Bob carried in the beer that we had brought for the band, and handed it to Noah, who is U.S.E.'s very enthusiastic keyboard player. He has a predilection for skin-tight, hot pink, leopard-print pants, and is maybe my favorite band member. He and Bob chatted for a few minutes, but I was several feet away and it was very loud and I couldn't hear a word they said.

Then Noah walked over to me, chucked me under the chin, and kissed me on the cheek. I had no idea why he was kissing me, so I just sort of stood there blushing, completely starstruck.

Afterwards I asked Bob about it, and he said that Noah had been thanking me for the beer. Let me tell you something, though: When Noah kisses you, you stay kissed.

We watched the first band, the Kandy Whales, who were both very weird and very good, and then just as U.S.E. were supposed to go on, the cops came and broke up the party. It was very disappointing. Very.

I think my fixation on this band is getting unhealthy. I need other hobbies.

*To respond to a guestbook entry: This is because they are all gay. I know I make fun of myself a lot here so it's not always easy to tell what's going on, but I like to think that I would have a chance in hell with at least one in three hundred straight guys.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31