<< they get you every time >>
2004-09-09 - 4:49 a.m.

I beat the rap on my ticket, and my appearance in court was not even an unpleasant experience. I was led into a nice quiet office, where a middle-aged lady said,

"So, what seems to have happened here?"

"Well, the officer thought I ran a red light, but it actually just turned yellow as I went underneath."

"I see. All right, we'll let you off with a warning this time, since your driving record is so good."

I thought this sounded like a great plan, and resisted the urge to throw my arms around the judge. She went on to mention that I should really be careful, especially at night, because Olive and Broadway is such a busy intersection, I heartily agreed, and the next thing I knew I was back on the street.

But the really funny thing happened in the waiting area, before I went in. When I sat down to fill out my paperwork, I looked up and realized that my friend George was sitting in the chair next to me. He glanced at me and said cooly,

"Prostitution again, eh? They get you for that every time."

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31