<< disturbing facts about me >>
2006-01-22 - 12:30 p.m.

I was tagged for the following project by the fabulous Lass. It was harder to think of five than I thought it would be. I suspect this is not because I have weird habits, but because my weird habits are unconscious (and therefore even weirder than they would be otherwise).

The first player of this game starts with the topic "five of your weirdest habits" and people who get tagged are asked to write an entry about their five weird habits as well as include this blurb. At the end of the entry about your weirdest habits, you choose the next five people to be tagged and link to their web journals. Don't forget to leave a comment in their blog or journal that says "You have been tagged" (assuming they take comments) and tell them to read yours.

1. Sometimes I sing little songs to myself about what ever banal thing I'm doing around the house, such as cleaning out the cat litter or washing my hands or making the bed. These songs are not of very high quality but they do usually rhyme.

2. I always have to have a glass of water next to the bed when I go to sleep at night, but I hardly ever drink it. It's just important to me to know that SHOULD I become thirsty, I will be prepared.

3. R. and I watch Jeopardy every night. Is that weird? I mean, we schedule our evenings so that we can watch it, usually while eating dinner. We also get kind of invested in who wins. Generally we cheer for the women and whoever seems most blue collar or geekiest, although we really disliked the geek from Metarie, LA who just lost last night after a 6- or 7-day run. He was really into theatre (you could tell he spelled it with the "e" at the end), but when Alex Trebec asked him what his dream roll would be he said Jafar, from Aladdin. Jafar? Seriously? Has this guy ever actually seen a play?

4. I talk to myself. And to the radio, but usually only when they air bits of our president's speeches, at which times I come down with a temporary case of Tourett's.

5. I still play games with myself when walking down sidewalks, like not stepping on cracks or only stepping on every third brick or whatever.

I know I do weirder stuff than this, but I'm just not self aware enough to think of the rest of it.

Okay, I guess I will pass this on to Mrs. Roboto, Monkeybar (though I understand she may be busy), Kayemess, oh-sweet-pea, and Ara Jane.

Also, I really am going to fix this dang website when I have time. Soon.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31